#BlackLivesMatter, #OrlandoStrong


It is time

 

Time for me to come back again to my blog, time to raise my voice again against the injustice done to my friends in the USA and other places in the world. Time to once more speak out against racism, bigotry and discrimination. For to long I have abandoned my blog as I thought I had nothing valuable to add to this conversation but I can not remain silent any longer.

Let me start with #BlackLivesMatter

As many of the readers of my blog know by now, I go by the creed that all lives matter. In fact I go as far as to say that for me “all lives” actually means just that. White lives, Black lives, Asian lives, Latin American lives, Christian, Muslim, Jewish, Hindus, Atheists, Buddhists heck even animal and plant lives…. they all matter, they all are a valuable part of our little blue planet. Without any of these groups we would not be the same.

But the hashtag used by those fighting this cause is #BlackLivesMatter and understandably so. After all, when I walk the streets of [name of your favorite US town/city) I won’t have to fear being stopped by police, I won’t be in fear of being seen as a potential terrorist, gang member, thief, thug, rapist, robber. Even though I would BE a foreigner, people will only notice that I AM a foreigner when I open my mouth and my horrible Dutch accent rears its ugly head. Heck I think I can live illegal in the US for years without anyone ever suspecting I am illegal untill I get caught due to some routine check on a place with a below average number of Black people and/or Muslims (wouldn’t it be awesome to test that out? If only I had the money lol). However, my Brothers and Sisters of other ethnicities are not that lucky. Selling CD’s, missing a tail light, wearing a sweater with a hoodie, these all seem “legit” reasons for LEO’s and self-appointed “neighborhood watchman” to freely and unpunished shoot the black community and this purely based on the color of their skin. ARE YOU FRIGGING INSANE. And please don’t come and tell me “they should have complied with what the officers told them” because in the above cases and in many many more cases there was absolutely NO reason. This year alone 187 Brothers and Sisters have been killed by law enforcement

ONE HUNDRED EIGHTY SEVEN

and another shocking part? It is NOT about crime

notaboutcrime

Even worse, last year of the over a 100 people killed by police only 3% of te officers involved got charged and less than 1% got actually convicted of “something” (which can range from a slap on the wrist to actual jail time) to read some more stats on the subject go to http://mappingpoliceviolence.org/

Of course people like Drumpf are not helping with their hateful rhetoric, I honestly can not understand why a self-respecting “non white non privileged non rich” individual would ever vote for the thief or the Dutch color Orange nor any self-respecting woman (regardless of “social position”)  but apparently some of you seem to think that is a good idea so let me repeat

ARE YOU FRIGGING INSANE??

America…. World… THIS NEEDS TO CHANGE. You want peace and equality? you proclaim to be a “Christian Nation”?? ACT LIKE ONE …. a little reminder

Matthew 25

34 “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. 35 For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, 36 I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

37 “Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink?38 When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39 When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

Anything not clear in that text? does it say anywhere “but only for those with the same skin color” or “but only for those with the same religion”?? or “only for those with the same sexual preference?? (or since we talking Christians here) “” only if they do not sin”??

No? You sure? THEN GET YOUR FRIGGING ACT TOGETHER ….. STOP THAT HATE, STOP THAT BIGOTRY ……

Now, you can be part of the problem or you can join those seeking a solution so I highly recommend this movement http://action.movementforblacklives.org/pledge and urge you, if you are not a fool, fake christian or bigot to take that pledge

. speaking about bigotry (and since I think I made my point above regarding BLM)

#OrlandoStrong

Let me start this with sharing my condolences with all those affected in any way. I weep for my LGBT Brothers and Sisters, I weep for the Latin American and Puerto Rica community in Orlando that suffered such a devastating blow, I weep for the Muslims that once again get the blame for no other reason than “assumptions”

49 lives, ripped away in the bloom of their lives for reasons we can only guess. Was it a “closet gay” that felt rejected or pressured due to his/her believes, was it a radicalized person that wanted to make a point, was it a paid shill to boost someones agenda? we will probably never know. Does the reason matter? Personally I don’t think it does as it all boils down in the end to the same conclusion

YOU MADE THIS HAPPEN AMERICA

For YEARS you have been oppressing, discriminating, slandering, accusing and have been saying the most horrible things about a group of people who have nothing done, who only are different in whom they actually like to have sex with or whom they want to kiss and marry. You have blamed completely innocent people of being pedophiles, rapist and filth only because you think it is “against the bible”, djeebus, I can’t even imagine the horrible experiences that someone must go through who happens to be black AND gay (or Latin American Gay, or Asian and gay etc). I think I had more rights and sympathy from people when I was homeless and used drugs and didn’t work and was slightly criminal (I am not perfect either…sorry) then someone with a good job, house, income and such who is in one of the above groups

 

NEWSFLASH YOU FRIGGING FOOLS

The bible is written to show YOU how YOU can live in accordance with what Jesus told, the bible is NOT written for you to use as a weapon against those that hold other believes, it is not written to use as a handle to create laws to exclude people. again, I point to Matthew 25. “Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me”

So someone is gay, lesbian, transgender or bisexual, that does NOT give you the right to pass judgement on them, it does NOT give you the right to exclude them from society. Jesus would sit with them, Jesus would talk to them, Jesus would hug them, JESUS WOULD LOVE THEM UNCONDITIONALLY.

 

jesuslovesyou

A final word to my Brothers and Sisters from the BLM movement. Please do not alienate your allies. To often I have seen videos and discussions where people who showed their support being called bigots and hypocrites or even racists because they said what I have said, ALL Lives Matter. Saying all lives matter does not mean we do not understand that you have a much harder path with much more obstacles than “us whites”, saying that “we don’t see color” does not mean we dismiss your heritage, cultural background, history and struggles. We say this out of support and to let our community know that we do NOT tolerate discrimination and racism. Not against blacks, not against Latin Americans, Asians, we do not tolerate discrimination against LGBT, or homeless, or Christians, or muslims because in the end, regardless what you believe… God or Evolution…. in the end.. we all come from the same ancestors and thus we are ALL Brothers and Sisters. Or as my dear friend Horty always ends her blogs

WE ALL ARE ONE

Some blogs that you might want to follow regarding the above issues are

It is what it is by Horty Rexach: Horty is a retired MD and as she calls herself a “Lesbian Senior” and she blogs and reblogs many posts on LGBT issues, Anti Racist issues and things regarding the Puerto Rica community. You can find (and follow her) on https://hrexach.wordpress.com

 

Another blogger is The Militant Negro. Now… if you are quickly offended you should stay away as this blogger does not takes it lightly. He can be provocative for the sensitive mind, he is highly passionate about anything related with BLM, Black History, equality, Justice and all those other issues that seem to be lacking for the black community. He is brutally honest in how he thinks and really doesn’t care if some feelings get hurt. If you can and are willing to look at your own race/community with a fair and open mindset you will read a view on things that is not shared with you through the “normal media”. I highly recommend his blog to everyone that wants to be a part of the solution. Find his blog at https://theobamacrat.com

If we want a solution we need to act, don’t let our children say we wasted our time fighting instead of fixing

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

3 thoughts on “#BlackLivesMatter, #OrlandoStrong

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

