Sleepless in Seat…uh…Utrecht


Sleepless

Past week I have been “sleepless”. That is to say, during night time. I am tossing and turning and when it get’s light outside I finally fall asleep. This is a “condition” I have had for many years due to my homelessness and frankly I thought it had subsided the last years.

However with how things are going in the world recently I keep worrying about all the things I see in the papers and on the news. Also the interwebs is full of this crap. Isis, Ebola, Police brutality. Young kids that get shot dead, planes that get shot down, Gay and Homeless people that get abused, mistreated, criminalised. Hate mongering and child abusing priests, Imams and Rabi’s. Terrorists in all religions heck there are even Nazi Budhist monks NAZI BUDHIST FRIKKING MONKS WTF.

And than there is the political situation in my own country where the centre right government is trying to demolish our social security system, is breaking down healthcare, is destroying the elderly and “weak” groups n society. yes I am talking about Holland, not even about America because there it is even worse political speaking and NO that ain’t to be blamed on Obama (imho) but on both parties overthere that are desperately trying to destroy eachother leaving the “not so rich” Americans, children, elderly and immigrants to pay the price.

Are they all frigging BONKERS, have they lost their marbles? What the fook is wrong with these people. Aren’t we all flesh and blood? Don’t we all love our family and friends and want the best for them? Since when did this world became a world of “I, I, I and the rest can die” (free translation of the Dutch ‘Ikke Ikke Ikke en de rest kan stikke”, or “I, I, I and the rest can choke” but that doesn’t rhyme)

Is it me? or are the only people capable of understanding, empathy and love those that are the victims here the most. The LGBT community, the homeless, the hard working lower and middle class, the children and grandparrents, the sick and weak.

It used to be people like artists and sport icons that where an inspiration but now even those people are making an ass of themselves on a more than regular basis, just look at the NHL where in the past 14 years over 600 arrests by the police have been taking place for crimes ranging from petty theft to child abuse, a disabled runner that shoots his girlfirend, people like Lance Armstrong and his “brethren” that rather dope up than win fair.

I remember laughing when my granddad said “in the early days everything was better” and although that might not have been entirely true I certainly can see now where he came from. Yes, we have better healthcare (if you can get it), better food (if you can get it and it isn’t GMO) Better laws (if you live in the right state/country) higher live expectancy (provided you don’t live in the Middle East or Africa) but have we grown as human race?

It is not all bad though. For example, since I have started with blogging I made some amazing friends Like Horty and Patty (most notable), seen some amazing, compasionate, loving bloggers like petrel41 and even today Emy Will. I have seen people that care about what happends even if their tone is sometimes somewhat agressive like Scorpion, John and Guiseppe. People that try to teach like Shechaim Ohjieshan (Sachem Walkingfox). So I hav still hope and fate that “the forces of kindness” (oh, right let’s not forget Mike and Christi) will prevail and therefor I will stay upbeat, loving, trusting and caring. It is people like you all that are needed to keep this world sane, loving and giving. I know that as long as people like you are around the forces of evil will never truly win

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

11 thoughts on “Sleepless in Seat…uh…Utrecht

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

