I missed you….. oh and I made something new


I missed you…. and you, and you too, and even you…yes…you. 

As you might have seen I have been away for a while and posted hardly anything until my recent “dark postings” on the 7th. These postings were written as sort of closure for the last few months. 

I was feeling depressed, severely, and that doesn’t happen to me often and since I am not one to show my “negative” emotions in public (or even to friends and loved ones) I had to deal with it on my own. Heck for the longest time even my wife didn’t know.

As I am a positive and happy person in general and I have no problem with giving my love to people, depressions are inevitable to balance my life, get rid of things that got piling up and free myself from this negativity that was building up. I have been there before and it was due so to say.

When I was a kid, I got these depressions once every two or three years and they lasted for two or three weeks. However since the last 15 years (amazingly enough the number of years I have been married so far 🙂 ) I hadn’t had one. So it was not surprising that my last one has been a long one.

Is it over? Not sure, I thought it was over like 2 weeks ago and it came back with a vengeance, but for now I feel good

Although I have had this episode I have not been sitting on my hands. Ihave been busy on the net creating my own “business” which is a website maintenance and pc support thingy especially for those with a tiny wallet. Non profit organisations can hire me for cheap to have me set up and maintain a website for them. Private people can hire me for cheap to maintain their computer system for them if they are unable to do that themselves for whatever reason. However for those that just don’t know how but are smart enough to learn (and willing) they can get all that info (and soon tutorials) for free on my website and I work mainly with freeware although some programs also have pro versions like Advanced System Care for example.. And finally I offer live chat support for general questions and quick fix solutions if applicable but that is more as extra service “when I have the time for it”  The site is in Dutch but has Google site translate intergrated and the free help sections might have their own English version soon as well. I can’t of course give physical hands on solutions to everyone but I can give advice and help online to everyone in need that is capable of speaking English or Dutch of course :D. If you are interested in taking a look you are welcome to do so at Wolfden Media

So Yeah, I have been busy also which I think will have helped a bit getting rid of this depression as well and because of that I can honestly say the following

tumblr_myc0npEakl1rwe56eo1_500

This entry was posted in personal life by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

11 thoughts on “I missed you….. oh and I made something new

  1. so great you’re feeling better and channeling energy positively as this blog reveals. Depression is a challenging paradigm to shift from- that you have help in the form of your partner of 15yrs is a huge blessing no doubt! thanks for sharing your creativity with the world.

    Like

  2. Glad to hear you’re feelin’ better, Martin, and back. I’m happy for you — it takes a lot of strength and courage to work through those dark times. Bravo for you – well done. 🙂

    Like

  3. So glad you are back. I wondered where you had gone, but now I totally understand. I have regular visits from that particular entity, so I know how it can interfere with life. Glad you made it through another one. 🙂

    Like

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

