3 Months


Yes, I just checked when I posted my first post on this blog and that has been exactly 3 months ago. well… and a day when we go by date, but I made that post late at night (as I usually do) so… 3 months.

In that month I made 144 published posts, 7 drafts. It brought me 1904 views with the USA leading at 868 followed by the Netherlands with 235, the UK (probably 90% Scotland though) with 163 and Canada with 141 with a total of 43 countries. Oh and let’s not forget 134 Blog followers and 1 email only follower……. So far the numbers.

What is way more important is that I have gained so much from these 3 months. I made friends, Joined a pack, joined a facebook group, became a moderator for that group, started a blog for that group, started a blog for my alterego Whizzy. Got a bunch of awards (some work left with acceptance post) Made a bunch of awards. Discovered I could kinda write, started to try and write a book. Got two autographed books from a new friend that writes amazing and that I wouldn’t have discovered were it not for this blog.

And so we are at this point. I consider the blog still a work in progress when it comes to the final direction it will take but seeing the above numbers I think I can take it that I do something write….uh…..right.

How can I not take a moment to thank you, the reader of this article, the follower of my blog and the commenter on the pages (regardless if you are just one or all of these). I thank you for your time and attention, I thank you for your kind words in the comments, I thank you for your reblogs, I thank you for your follows. Without you all this would just be ” another personal journal” but it has become more than that because of you.

Thank you my wolfpack for taking me in. I know we have some bumps in the road but we will prevail and come out stronger than ever. I love you all, we are one. Ed, Patty, Horty, Brian

I don’t know about ” blog songs” but I guess in music the rappers are the bloggers for me so I think this one is for you all enjoy

This entry was posted in introduction, personal life, Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

One thought on “3 Months

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

