25 Songs – 25 Days: Day 14 Zij gelooft in mij – Andre Hazes


25-songs-blog-challenge4

A song that reminds me of my Girlfriend  Wife

For me this can only be one song. The Dutch singer of this song is by far the most popular “folk” singer the Netherlands has ever had and my wife is a big fan of him. The song is called “Zij gelooft in mij” which means “She believes in me” I think that says all that needs to be said

she was sleeping ,
I asked her last night
” Wait for me ”
maybe tonight I am early free,
she nodded yes well ,
but she knows me ( oh yeah )

Now I stand before you
I ‘m stuck in the pub again
such a night , she knows, I never have enough ,
how has it been?
that was all she asked ( what she asked)

( chorus )
because she believes in me ,
she sees a future for both of us ,
she never asks take a day off for me,
because she knows it will pass.

I write my own song
until someone discovers me and sees,
that every one enjoys my songs  ,
she has trust in me , she believes in me

I would waiting ,
til the time that each recognizes me ,
and you can be proud of your own guy ,
on the street they will say that Hazes is well-known,

as long as we dream , about the happiness
somewhere waiting for us ,
then you’ll will quickly forget this night
she trusts me , that ‘s my strength ,
oh my strength

( chorus )
because she believes in me ,
she sees a future for both of us ,
she never asks take a day off for me,
because they know it will pass.

I write my own song
until someone discovers me and see,
that every one enjoys my songs ,
She has trust in me , she believes in me

( ooohoohhoohooh )

This entry was posted in challenges by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

One thought on “25 Songs – 25 Days: Day 14 Zij gelooft in mij – Andre Hazes

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

