25 songs – 25 days Day 2: David Bowie – China Girl


25-songs-blog-challenge4I am not a person to fall in love easy and before I met my current wife, most of my “relations” with female where more of an “relation for mutual benefit”

My last relation before Lijda was about 10 years earlier and it was with a girl about 4 years younger than me and although I loved her very much it was not exactly the same for her. Sure she liked me and I was very useful to her and for thatΒ  she didn’t mind “playing the girlfriend”. She was addicted to heroin so every boyfriend was a good boyfriend. Of course you come to that realization after the fact and thus I have supported her for many years until one day she was gone. I have never seen her again and frankly I really don’t know if she is still alive today. Last I heard was that she had moved to Germany.

Guess thats why China Girl by David Bowie is a fitting song to remember her by πŸ™‚

Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl
Ohoh ohohoo little china girlI could escape this feeling, with my china girl
I feel a wreck without my, little china girl
I hear her heart beating, loud as thunder
Saw the stars crashing

Im a mess without my, little china girl
Wake up mornings wheres my, little china girl
I hear hearts beating, loud as thunder
I saw they stars crashing down

I feel an tragic like an marlon brando
When I look at my china girl
I could pretend that nothing really meant too much
When I look at my china girl

I stumble into town just like a sacred cow
Visions of swastikas in my head
Plans for everyone
Its in the white of my eyes

My little china girl
You shouldn’t mess with me
Ill ruin everything you are
Ill give you television
Ill give you eyes of blue
Ill give you men who want to rule the world

And when I get excited
My little china girl says
Oh baby just you shut your mouth
She says … sh
She says
She says

And when I get excited
My little china girl says
Oh baby just you shut your mouth
And when I get excited
My little china girl says
Oh baby just you shut your mouth
She says … sh
She says

Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl
Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl
Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl
Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl
Oh oh oh ohoo little china girl

Songwriters: BOWIE, DAVID/POP, IGGY

China Girl lyrics Β© EMI Music Publishing, TINTORETTO MUSIC, BUG MUSIC

A few others are playing this as well, you might visit them and have a look. They write about other interesting things as well πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in challenges by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

13 thoughts on “25 songs – 25 days Day 2: David Bowie – China Girl

  1. Pingback: Day 25 | survivingthemadhouse

  2. Pingback: Day 24 | survivingthemadhouse

  3. Pingback: Day 14 | survivingthemadhouse

  4. Pingback: Day 13 | survivingthemadhouse

  5. Pingback: Day 12 | survivingthemadhouse

  6. Pingback: Day 11 | survivingthemadhouse

  7. Pingback: Day 09 | survivingthemadhouse

  8. Pingback: Day 08 | survivingthemadhouse

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

