MEDICAL CORNER …. Five stages of grief!!

Did you know the 5 stages of grief are the same as the stages addict go through before they check into rehab?

It Is What It Is


~~March 18, 2014~~

A very dear friend of mine lost her young son to stage four cancer recently. Through it all, she has been a stalwart of strength, determination, fortitude and purpose. She is still going through the process of dealing with her loss. Recently she expressed how angry she was about her loss. 

This made me think of the stages of grief. Here is a summary to reinforce that information.


The Kübler-Ross model, or the five stages of grief, is the series of emotional stages that one experiences when faced with impending death or death of a loved one. The five stages are denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

Psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross introduced this model in her 1969 book, On Death and Dying, which was inspired by her work with terminally ill patients. Motivated by the lack of curriculum in medical schools that addressed the subject of…

View original post 894 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

One thought on “MEDICAL CORNER …. Five stages of grief!!

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s