In Loving Memory: Manja ??? – 20 Feb 2014


she past away about 2 hours ago. We don’t know why, what happened and when. 36 hours ago everything was fine but since yesterday evening we noticed she did strange and had a problem walking. We called a vet but where told we could only come if we could pay in cash or if they had an ok from the organisation we get help from. I was unable to arrange that today and had hoped to go to the vet with her tomorrow. It will now be with a different reason 😦

We had her for just a while, she was like us… she had been homeless until my bro found her and after a short while gave her to us (not because he didn’t love her mind you) and she has lived with us for a little over 6 months. In those months she has given us great joy and fun and she will be dearly missed indeed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by Mavadelo. Bookmark the permalink.

About Mavadelo

Dutch, Pothead, Married since 1999, once homeless officially homed since uh...I guess somewhere around 2006. Music lover (anything but techno) Animal friend (in general, dogs and cats more specific, wolves rule though), Happy (most of the time) Pacifist, optimist but also sarcastic, cynical and philosopher (big word, if I find a better one....) oh... Gamer, PC freak, Software junky, bottom level hacker (lol i can "hack" some of my games but t.b.h others did the work, I just apply their knowledge) all around "can you fix my pc Martin" guy did I mentioned married?

2 thoughts on “In Loving Memory: Manja ??? – 20 Feb 2014

  1. Thank you Patty. Yes she was loved very much 🙂 The fact that my wife was so crazy about her was the reason that my bro decided to give her to us after she had stayed with us for a while because he was on vacation. Although I keep breaking my head if I have missed something we have decided to remember the good times with her. We will mourn her loss but remember her life 🙂

    Like

  2. I am so sorry Martin.
    But I am also grateful that this little sweetheart had found a lovely home with you. At least she knew love in the end. And I think that’s the most beautiful gift you can give to any soul on this earth.
    Lots of love
    Patty

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to add? ask? or just wanna say hi?... go rrrrright ahead

